Life is good

Fresh homemade iced tea chilling in the fridge.

Chocolate chips cookies cooling on the table.

Laundry all caught up.

A big bag of clothes ready to be donated after purging everyone’s rooms.

My desk clean, neat and organized.

The sun back after a couple of grey, rainy days.

Dandelion bouquet on my kitchen windowsill.

Baking with my chattering  little girl.

Yup, life is good.

5 Responses to “Life is good”

  1. Jenn Says:

    If I had a car, we’d be heading over for chocolate chip cookies 🙂

  2. Kim Says:

    Oh Jenn–I wish you could! Mackenzie is a riot scooping them onto the cookie sheets. They’re all different sizes which I’m sure will cause much fighting later on when the boys get home, but until then, we’re having fun!

    Let’s plan to get together soon!

  3. watchthesky Says:

    Your day was much more productive than mine. I’m jealous over your cookies too.

  4. christyklein Says:

    I agree. Sounds like a good day!

  5. Andrea Says:

    I’m still in awe over the desk being clean, neat, and organized. What’s that like?! Sometimes I miss working for the simple fact my desk was my own and no one could mess it up. My desk at home is a communal one – and it’s a disaster!!


Leave a Reply

