Why yes, yes I am pathetic.

Don’t you think I hide it well?

We were sitting at prayer meeting last night.  and we were doing a lot of flipping back and forth between the OT and the NT.   This particular time we were in Isaiah and were going to Matthew.  And I turned the wrong way.  Yup, back towards Genesis.  What was I thinking!!  I was so embarrassed for myself.  And my first instinct was to look around to see if anyone had noticed.  Honestly, what a pathetic reaction. 

Which brought to mind this post, and then it was all I could do not to laugh out loud at my silliness.   Honestly!   Who cares that I missed a turn. 

Although, to be very honest, and up-front with you, I do have to admit that I am one of those people who is secretly having a “sword drill” with you every time we have to turn to a new verse.  Especially if it’s a hard one–oh yeah, I’m going to beat you!

On a totally different note, look what I’m sipping my coffee from this morning:

001I won this adorable mug a few weeks back on Andrea’s blog.  It arrived earlier this week with a package of thank you notes.  If you can’t read it,  it says Psalms 25:10 “Every path He guides us on is fragrant with His loving kindness.”  (THB)

Love it!

Andrea was actually one of the first blogs that I started reading who wasn’t someone that I knew IRL.  And then she changed her name  and I lost her, but then I found her, but my crazy computer was acting up and I couldn’t leave comments on blogger blogs, and then I got a new computer and found her again.   I know!  We have quite a history.  😉

All that to say, I’m so glad that I found her again (and not just for the mug!) 

I’m off to take the truck in to get it serviced.  Yay me! My favorite thing to do.  At least it`s sunny and gorgeous here today, so M and I can go for a walk instead of waiting in the garage.

Have a wonderful day!

One Response to “Why yes, yes I am pathetic.”

  1. Andrea Says:

    I’m so glad you’re enjoying your mug!

    I have to admit to being guilty to having secret sword drills against the people beside me, too. Especially against my husband. What is it about finding a Bible verse that makes us so competitive?! 😛

    I hope you don’t get the disgusting weather we are having here – can you believe it is snowing buckets right now?! It’s been hovering around 0 here for the past couple of days – what on earth happened to Spring?!


Leave a Reply

