Salty Cookies

I’ve decided to slowly post once more with my dial-up, before my high-speed gets hooked up today. That’s right–today!!

Can you tell I’m a little excited?

For all of you who commented on the sugar cookies–please, come share them!

I accidently tried to make them off the top of my head read the recipe wrong, and instead of 1/4 tsp salt, I put in 1 tsp.  Huge difference! 

Luckily, I am a cookie dough eater.  It’s true.  Sometimes I even make cookies, not necessarily because I want cookies, although that is definitely a perk, but because I want cookie dough.  I know, sad but true.   Although after tasting the dough last night, I may have cured myself from my cookie dough love.  Yuck!  It actually made me sick to my stomach. 

Oh, who am I kidding, I’ll probably still be sampling my cookie dough when I’m making cookies for my grandkids.

Because I am cheap, I couldn’t just throw out the dough, no, I decided to not just double, not just triple, but quadruple the recipe.  I actually had to run to town to get more sugar and butter.

So please, stop by for cookies, and a cup of tea.  We’ll have  a nice little visit.

Just don’t come to early, because between taking a trip to town (yes, I know, it’s only 5 minutes away, I just hate going!)  and feeling icky from the salty dough, the cookies are still in dough form in my fridge.  Give me time to roll, cut, bake, icing and sprinkle them.

Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

