Caffeinated Randomness:Random Happiness–updated

Updated to add:

I wrote up this list, hit publish, and then popped over to Andreas to see what she’s up to (hope your knee,  and your finger feel better soon!), and discovered that she’s got a random Friday thing!  That’s what happens when you’re without a computer for a while, you end up not knowing what’s going on!  And that means I need to add one more thing to my random happiness list-

-a reason to be totally random on Fridays!

-a sunny day

-the first day of Spring

-having my kids back home from their grandparents

-getting high-speed hooked up tomorrow (yup, it’s true, I’ve had dial-up for years!)

-the sugar cookies that I’m going to make later this evening

-a (semi) clean house

-clean sheets for bed tonight

-hearing I love you Mommy

-clean laundry folded and ready to be put away

-the purging that M. and I have been doing this afternoon in her room

It’s been a full day, a good day.  I’m so looking forward to relaxing with the gang tonight.  Making cookies, and just hanging out.   It was nice for the kiddos to spend a  few days with their Nanny and Grampy, but it’s even nicer to have things back to normal again! 

Even though the noise level here dramatically rose as soon as they walked in the door.  😉

Be sure to pop over to Andrea’s for more total randomness.

6 Responses to “Caffeinated Randomness:Random Happiness–updated”

  1. Kristen Says:

    Sugar cookies? Count me in!

  2. Andrea Says:

    What a great way to greet Spring – with sugar cookies!

  3. Liz Says:

    I am enjoying being totally random on Fridays with Andrea, too. I also enjoy a night in freshly cleaned sheets myself. They’re so crisp and fresh. Have a cozy sleep tonight.

  4. watchthesky Says:

    Hokey smokes!! Horray for high speed!!! 🙂

  5. Jenn Says:

    Ooooo, high speed is so exciting!
    I like your list
    I like sugar cookies
    🙂

  6. Jenn Says:

    And I also like Spring
    …and clean sheets

    I’m done now


Leave a Reply

