Monday morning rambling

So it’s been pretty quiet here in my little corner of the blog world for the past few weeks.  Although, since I did go silent for over  a year, it shouldn’t be too surprising!  I’ve been struggling trying to figure out what kind of space I want this to be.  A light-hearted, fun place?  A deep, spiritual place?  All about my kids?  And then I realized–all of  the above.  I’m a Mom, so you know that I’ll talk about my kids.  I’m a Christian, so I need to talk about my Jesus.  I enjoy life, so I need a place to share those funny, light-hearted moments.   So, it’ll be all of the above, just as it was before.  My place, to talk about whatever’s on my mind.  Why I even needed to have that discussion in my mind with myself, I’m not sure, but for some reason I got it in my head, so I had to get it sorted out.  Oh yeah, I’m deep, all right!  🙂

I’m so excited today.  It’s Monday morning, and my desk is clean!!  My desk is in a corner in the kitchen, and especially over the weekend, it becomes a throw-all place for, well, everything.  It usually takes a few days to sort through everything that’s piled there, but today, it was clean before 9:00am.  With the exception of  a recipe book opened to the recipe I’m going to try for the kids for lunch, a few things left to be delivered from the kids school fund-raiser, and a couple of things I picked up for a friends baby that need to be put together with her gift.  (Yup, Jenn, you!)

And not only is it clean on top, it’s organized inside.  When I unpacked from the scrap-book retreat last weekend, I organized everything so that I can find everything.  And I have a big list of things that I want to get done before Christmas.  Mostly Christmas cards, and  gifts, so before Christmas is obviously the time to do them!

Today, I’m catching up on the laundry that I put off all weekend, and getting our outside winter stuff sorted out, since it’s calling for snow tomorrow.  And trying to get the house back in order after a week long bout of the stomach bug which finally (hopefully, please, please!!) seems to be settling down.  A stomach bug which the kids haven’t even caught yet, so you know as soon as I get everything back in order, they’ll get it, and I’ll have to start all over again!

One more thing, be sure to pop over to my dear IRL friend Shannon’s,who has asked a question about the rapture.  I’m still formulating my answer, so I haven’t commented yet, but I’m looking forward to reading everyone else’s answers.

Happy Monday Everyone!

2 Responses to “Monday morning rambling”

  1. Jenn Says:

    Glad you are starting to feel better…not fun! I hope your family doesn’t get
    it, sounds like you need more recovery time 🙂

    I’m very excited for Thursday…yay! A party!

    And, kudos on your desk organization. I got all crazy this weekend and cleaned big time. I think it was that nesting urge I had when I was pregnant but had no energy to actually do anything.

  2. watchthesky Says:

    Organization. Oh, I love that word! It cannot be named around here yet, but someday…. someday. 🙂
    And I’ll be looking forward to your thoughts on the rapture. Very interesting stuff. 🙂


Leave a Reply

