Random thoughts…..

from a random day,

It’s been raining all day today.  I actually sometimes like a day like today-it seems so cozy, but not today.  I was restless all day.  No fun.

Check out the curtains I got for the kitchen at Frenchy’s.  ( My favorite store!)  And I actually got a set-very rare!  And they fit my windows. 

Ignore my dirty window–the medication I’m on for my back makes it impossible for me to be cleaning windows right now.  Hopefully by next week my system will be used to it enough that I can get some major cleaning done around here.

I sent my son up the road with an invite for a friend to go shopping next week.  Imagine my surprise when he came back with a little note from another neighbour!   She’d love to come, but she has to work that day!  Oh my goodness, I laughed so hard.  I had to quickly pull myself together, though, cause he was quite embarrassed about it.  They both both have boys his age, whose names start  with the same letter.  I know I told him the right place, but I guess I’d better make him repeat back to me where he’s going before he leaves.  I’m still chuckling about it

I threw together a yummy casseerole for supper, without a recipe.  (that’s big for me, I like at least a guideline to go by!)  Very easy, yummy, and cheap!  I browned hamburger, with a chopped up onion, then put it in a 9×13 inch dish.  Topped that with cooked carrots, then topped that with sliced, cooked potatoes.  Covered it with 2 cans of tomato soup, then covered that with cheese slices.  Was going to top it all with biscuit dough, but I found a can of crescent rolls in the fridge, so I used those instead.  Baked it until the rolls were done.  It got rave reviews here!

Tomorrow, I’m planning to make a batch of Shannon’s bread.  And get together the prizes for Awana Thursday night.  And get my pictures and supplies ready for my scrap-booking weekend coming up.  And catch up on the laundry.  Of course, those were all my plans for today, and you can see just how far I got with them!

3 Responses to “Random thoughts…..”

  1. Jenn Says:

    I often make things without recipes or I alter the recipe. last night, I didn’t end up doing supper any justice!! 🙂

  2. watchthesky Says:

    I love the sound of that recipe. I have some cooked up hamburger & onion that needs to be used up too. 🙂

  3. tara Says:

    those are adorable curtains 🙂
    I love your posts.. just haven’t been so great about keeping up with my google reader these days..
    hope all is well with you!


Leave a Reply

