Glory Revealed CD

I just got this CD the other day.  I. Love. It. It’s scripture set to music,  and it is an amazing CD.  Lots of familiar singers,  and they all come together to make this wonderful CD. 

Our favorite is “By His Wounds”.  Mac Powell (Third Day), Steven Curtis Chapman, Brian Littrell, and Mark Hall (Casting Crowns) sing this beautiful song.  Ray and I listen to it over and over and over again.  It is the words of Isaiah 53:5

He was peirced for our transgressions, He was crushed for our sin.

The punishment that brought us peace, was upon Him.

And by His wounds, by His wounds we are healed.

We are healed by Your sacrifice, and the life that You gave.

We are healed for You paid the price, By Your grace we are save, we are saved.

What can wash away my sin?  Nothing but the blood of Jesus.

You can go here to see the CD, and to read about the Glory Revealed project. 

I’m off to listen to it again!

3 Responses to “Glory Revealed CD”

  1. Shannon Says:

    Scripture in song eh? I’d like to check that out sometime. 🙂

  2. wheretheboysare Says:

    Oooh – I need to get this CD! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  3. jpslauen Says:

    Oh so glad it’s good. I’m totally buying it 🙂


Leave a Reply

