It’s our day!

On this day in 1996, Ray and I joined our hearts and our lives together, and today we celebrate our 11th anniversary!

We were young (I was 20, he was 21), we had only dated for a few months, although we’d known each other for 5 years, we had very little money and we were told that it would last at the most, 3 years. We had our love for each other, we had both of our parents marriages as examples, and most importantly, we had our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ with us. We knew that this was what we supposed to be doing.

Well, we proved those nay-sayers wrong, as we knew we would. And it’s been 11 years of many changes– different homes, 3 kids, different jobs, but through it all our love for each other has not wavered.

So Happy Anniversary my Dear Husband. I’m the luckiest lady alive–I’m married to my best friend, who also happens to be the most wonderful father to his kids, a man of God, a cutie, a big teddy bear, a terrific snuggler, a wonderful provider, a devoted family man. All that, and he’s funny, too! And he loves ME–imagine that!

9 Responses to “It’s our day!”

  1. girlymama Says:

    congratulations, you two lovebirds πŸ™‚ God is good!

  2. Shannon Says:

    I remember your wedding day well. In paticular I remember Ray putting a 20 dollar bill in the ‘get the couple to kiss’ bowl just to get to kiss you again. πŸ™‚ Congrats on 11 years!

  3. sevenmeadows Says:

    Happy Anniversary! People seem to think that marrying young is just about the worst thing you can do these days. I was almost 22, and one of the last of my friends to get married. I thought I was a mature bride!!

  4. cheryl Says:

    congratulations sweetie…..and Ray…hehehe
    Hope your day is a great one…….I’ve heard of couples causing fireworks but you two, well, you guys are causing thunder to roar!

  5. tara Says:

    yay!! congratulations on your anniversary!! πŸ™‚ I’m not married and actually have never had a boyfriend, and I have some ideals that some think are rather silly — such as wanting to only ever have one boyfriend and then marry him, and having him be my best friend. Thanks for sharing your story and its encouragement. πŸ™‚ May God continue to bless you and your family.

  6. cheryl Says:

    Kim, have you had any trouble opening the Stampin Up retired list? Every time I try my computer freezes up!

  7. jpslauen Says:

    Aw, you two are so cute!

  8. cheryl Says:

    Kim I thought I should explain that thunder comment. It was thundering outside while I was reading your blog (On your anniversary day!). hehehe

  9. dcrmom Says:

    Aw, that’s a beautiful post! Congratulations!!


Leave a Reply

