Overheard…

Travis: Mommy when I’m a grown up, should I be a workerman, or a banana?

Hmmmm…tough choice, there buddy!

Mackenzie: Mommy, when I was a baby, I lived in…. (big pause for effect!)….CANADA!!

And where do you think you live now?

Darian: I’m going to be busy this summer, I need to teach Travis all his letters, and how to read and write and do spellings and add before he starts school in September!

Yeah um…. good luck with that. I think you may be getting a little advanced for him!

Mackenzie, at Bargain Harley’s when Daddy told her he would buy her a treat. “I want a measuring thing ( a tape measure), so I can be a workerman when I grow up!”

And she has now has a little blue tape measure sitting on her headboard shelf.

One Response to “Overheard…”

  1. jpslauen Says:

    …a banana…ha! so cute 🙂


Comments are closed.

