Bye Bye Carpet!

My carpet is out of my living room! Tomorrow Ray’s Dad is coming to help him –hopefully–finish up the crackfilling and sanding. Then on to paint, and flooring! This has been such a long process–the flooring has been sitting in the garage for a year and a half! It’s been so long that I’ve completely changed my paint colors and no longer like the curtain rods that I bought ages ago. Oh well….

And Ray tilled up a place for a vegetable garden on the weekend! I’ve been wanting to put in a garden since we first moved here. I have visions of my in the garden with my wide-brimmed straw hat and basket, filling it with bounty that we’ve grown ourselves. But since this is real life, I know it will be nothing like I imagined! It’s gonna be lots of work, and chances are not much will grow this much year anyway–especially since we’re a little late getting started! But I can imagine, right? 🙂

3 Responses to “Bye Bye Carpet!”

  1. cheryl Says:

    happy planting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Thank you for the lovely handstamped B card, it is beautiful, and you know I’ll keep it forever! See you when I get back from Alberta………..need another trip to Bayers Lake!

  2. dcrmom Says:

    What fun!! Both the new floor and the new garden. 🙂

  3. Charmin Says:

    For some reason, when I clicked on this in my bloglines feeds, I thought I was looking at Jenn’s blog and wondered why she was tearing out carpets already!! I’d like to tear out some carpets, but for now I have to settle for cleaning them.

    I’m still trying to get my garden in, too. The first year I did one I didn’t get it in until the middle of June and was very pleased with the results, so I guess it isn’t too late for most things.

    I have the same visions as you. I guess if our visions were real life, we’d have nothing to work towards and we wouldn’t bother to daydream, would we? 🙂


Leave a Reply

