WFMW: The Clean Plate Club

wfmwheader_16.jpgWe have a new club here at the kitchen table.  “The Clean Plate Club”.  We have  a few fussy eaters and nothing seemed to be working.  So Saturday night (with no prior thought or warning)  I blurted out “Who’s going to be a member of the clean plate club tonight?  I know I am.”  Daddy immediately piped up with “I am, too”.  And two of the three kids joined that night.  And were rewarded a cookie after supper.

Now the thing about the club, is that membership expires daily, and so you need to join again everyday.  And sometimes there are treats after, and sometimes not.  You gotta keep them guessing!  But whether the are treats or not, all recieve much praise and accolades, high fives and hugs from Mom and Dad.  Last night we only had four members, instead of five and the kids who joined were rewarded with a piece of sugarless gum after supper.  I’m sure the little girl who missed out last night, will join tonight!  It works for me!

My very first WFMW!  You can find lots of other great tips over at Shannon’s.  Be sure to check it out!

5 Responses to “WFMW: The Clean Plate Club”

  1. girlymama Says:

    now THAT is a good idea. we’re trying it.

    way to think on the fly, mom!

  2. Jenn Says:

    I wish Chloe was old enough to join that club…she has eating issues 🙂

    Love the idea!!

  3. Kelley Says:

    Inspired! Brilliant! I hope my 4-year-old goes for it. I’m so tired of fighting her every night.

  4. Tater and Tot Says:

    GREAT idea! Thanks for sharing!

  5. Linda Says:

    oooh I am a member of this club for sure!! haha
    I may have to steal this idea for my lil man. He has become so picky over the past year.

    Thanks for the tip!
    Linda


Comments are closed.

