Cozy……

january-february-2006-079.jpgdscf0551.JPGwith Rosie……

 Mackenzie and her Daddy have a very special bond.  They even have a special name for their snuggling.  They call it “Cozy with Rosie”.  (‘Cause her middle name is Rose!)  It amazes me how close they are. She lights up when he gets home, and is very upset if he leaves for work before she gets up in the morning.  She’s definitely “Daddy’s girl”.  Although she tells me that she’s my girl, too. (And Darian’s and Travis’s and Grammy’s and Uncle Kory’s……..!) She’s full of hugs and told me today that she loves to hug–anything!  I caught her today hugging the kitchen chair, the clothes drying rack, and always her dolls and stuffed animals.  But only I get the special hugging song. She comes up to me and says, “Mommy, I’d like to give you a hug”, and as she does she sings this little song.  “I love to hug my Mommy, the most beautiful, prettiest mommy in the whole wide world.”  Could you not just melt! 

Yup, Daddy and Kenzie may have the special snuggling, but Mommy and Kenzie certainly have the special hug time!!  We are so blessed!

Posted in Family. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Cozy……”

  1. Jenn Says:

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! and I’ll say it again: AWWWWWW!

    so cute!

  2. cheryl Says:

    Treasure the memories, I hope you have taken these pictures and that perfect journaling of “Mackenzies Hugs”
    and scrapbooked it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Comments are closed.

