Oh My Gross!!

I opened the door yesterday to let in the sweet, adorable new puppy.  He started to come in with something in his mouth.  I wouldn’t let him in until he dropped it, which he finally did.  It was–are you ready for this!–some sort of great big frozen rodent with it’s head missing!  I hate hate hate  rodents.  I’m the Mom who won’t let her kids have hamsters, gerbils or anything like that.  I avoid the little cages at the pet store at all costs.  Hate them!  And let me just say that if I had only seen the tail of it, I would have still completely freaked out, it was so long.  So what did I do?  What any calm, cool  and collected woman would do–I stood there and cried. And called my husband to make sure that he was on his way home to get rid of it. Which he did as soon as he got home.

I don’t think I want any animals here anymore!

But I am thankful and grateful to have a husband who doesn’t mind my crazy phobias! (Besides, I think it makes him feel all manly to be able to rescue his damsel in distress!)

6 Responses to “Oh My Gross!!”

  1. Shannon Says:

    you’ve got me laughing yet again. Gross though. That’s kind of scary, I don’t blame you for crying. 🙂

  2. Kelly Says:

    You are such a baby….teehee.

    You should be thanking your dog, maybe he killed a rat that could have ended up in your house….ALIVE!! Good dog!

    Remind me to show you our hamster-sicles the next time you come over….teehee again.

  3. Kinza Says:

    I am sooo with you. Can’t even look at mice and the such on tv. Sorry Kelly, hate hamsters too.

  4. Kim A Says:

    I am scared of rodents as well bugs…ALL bugs. I even got a cat thinking she would help if there ever were any around. The cat runs from them faster than I can! I agree with Kelly that the dog should be rewarded for killing it! The only good rat is a dead rat!

  5. Jenn Says:

    you have the best random stories!

    I totally would have done the same thing. What are husbands for if not for rodent control and spider killing? 🙂 tee hee

  6. girlymama Says:

    ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!

    times like that make me really glad i’m the girl.


Leave a Reply

