It was a weekend…..

Oh yes.  It really was.  One that I hope is not repeated anytime soon.

Woke up Saturday morning with high hopes for the day.  Ray was working in the morning,  Darian had a birthday party to go to in the afternoon, and I had lots of plans of what I was going to accomplish.  Didn’t happen.  Ended up being a nasty PMS day.  Yup, I still get PMS, even after having a hysterectomy.  Still  have ovaries.  So I usually have 1 good (???) day of PMS symptoms, but usually only every couple of months.  And it’s nasty, but at least I know it’s only one day and that no other nasty stuff will follow it! 🙂

So needless to say, Saturday did not meet up to my expectations!

Woke up Sunday morning, feeling like myself, and just rearin’ to go.  Ray parents called, they were coming up after church, and were going to bring lunch with them.  Was that okay?  Of course!  So I was getting everyone ready for church, and giving the house a quick going over.  Went to get ready myself.  Into the shower, and then it happened.  Next thing I knew I was flat on my back in the tub.   With numerous parts of my body screaming at me that they were hurting!  Ray came in, and got me out.  Needless to say, I didn’t get to church.  Mom and Dad picked up the kids to take them to church with them, and after much convincing, Ray got me to agree to go up to out-patients.  Didn’t find out much that was exciting.  Looks like a bruised elbow, but lets do x-rays tomorrow just in case.  Ice every 2o minutes for the next 2 days, and lots of Advil.  Watch for tingling and /or numbness in the fingers in case of nerve damage, and on to the next patient!  Oh, but does it ever hurt!  Didn’t learn much that I didn’t already know, but at least Ray didn’t nag at me all day that I should go.  Probably should have mentioned that I hit my head, had a terrific and headache and was feeling nauseous, but I didn’t think to!

So, I’m off today to get x-rays done. And did I mention that I hurt more today than yesterday! Hopefully next weekend will be better! 

5 Responses to “It was a weekend…..”

  1. Shannon Says:

    I’m so sorry! Was it your back? I didn’t even notice that you weren’t there yesterday, I was having a stressed morning. Hopefully the x-rays will come back all clear.

  2. Jenn Says:

    Wow! Glad you didn’t knock yourself out or anything (or did you?)! Hopefully you’re feeling back to yourself soon. Next weekend HAS to better than that one, eh? 🙂

  3. cheryl Says:

    oh Kim, that’s horrible, hope you’ll be alright!!! I thought you might have been working yesterday……comment to your PMS, I had my hysterectomy when I was 29 and I still know every month that I am very much a woman!!!!!!!!!

  4. martha perry Says:

    Its so scary how accidents can happen so suddenly… yet the ramifications of that split second can be horrific.
    I’m really enjoying (and praying for) the BRF girls. I’ll say an extra few for you.
    I’m still in therapy for a split second that occured 14 months ago. I hope yours heals faster!

  5. ladybugfarm Says:

    OUCH!! Hope your feeling better soon. Love K.


Leave a Reply

