Oh, to be 7….

2006-07-040.jpgDarian apologized to me yesterday, and I had no idea why. “Because I’ve been so busy, I haven’t had time to work in the puzzle book you gave me for Christmas”, he replied, “I’ll try to get to it soon!”

Oh right.  Too busy.  Too busy loving life, playing with your brother and sister, learning about and playing with a new puppy, planning play times with your friends, spending as much time as possible outside, daydreaming about summer and fishing with Dad, doing homework (okay, so maybe it’s not all good!), learning AWANA verses and learning more about your Creator, playing, playing, playing,  learning at every opportunity (even though you may not realize you are!).

You’re right, my boy, you are busy, and I can see how a simple puzzle book could get pushed to the side. But enjoy this time of “busyness”, because believe me, it flies by much to quickly! 

4 Responses to “Oh, to be 7….”

  1. Jenn Says:

    I laughed out loud when I read that…too adorable! What a thoughtful guy!

  2. Shannon Says:

    Hi! Nice site!

  3. Eddie Says:

    Really nice and interesting website. Thank you a lot! Please visit my site too:

  4. Alfred Says:

    I just want to say thank you for taking the time & effort for put this web page together! Would you please also visit my site?


Comments are closed.

