I hate doing this!

I have a confession to make.  And other than my husband, I don’t think anyone knows this about me.

Are you sitting on the edge of your seat now in anticipation?

I hate shaving my legs.  And when I say hate, I mean dread, put it off as long as possible, find any excuse not to do it…that kind of hate.  Hate it.

When you see me wearing a skirt, chances are, I’m only shaved up a little past my skirt length–which is usually long.

 There, was it as bad as you were expecting? Don’t get me wrong, it’s not that I never shave.  And usually when I do, I keep it up for a while.  It’s just that eventually, I start putting it off again.

Why do I feel this way?  I have no idea.  I just hate to do it.  (My hubby calls me a woolly mammoth)  And the more I put it off, the worse it is.  When it’s just some stubble, cleaning the tub after is no big deal.  But when it’s woollly mammoth long, well, it leaves an awful mess in the tub, which makes me put it off even longer, and the cycle goes on. 

 Last night, I shaved.  Yay!!!  Hubby always tells me it’s no big deal to him, but we were sitting on the couch, watching TV last night, and he couldn’t keep his hands off .  Hmmmm, maybe I need to re-think the list of things that I hate doing.

So tell me ladies, am I alone in this? I don’t think that I can be the only woman out there who hates to shave. (Except for those who don’t do it!)

So, either let me know that I’m not alone, or tell me what a silly lady I am, to hate something so trivial and simple, and that makes me feel so much better when I finally get around to doing it!

If you happen to be reading this, and you don’t know me, you’re probably going to be thinking that I’m a crazy lady, with my un-shaved legs, and my chewed-off nails! But, really, I’m rather nice (and normal!)

6 Responses to “I hate doing this!”

  1. cheryl Says:

    Oh My Word, you crack me up!!!! I mean really crack me up. But hey, no you are not alone, I hate shaving my legs too but I do it at least four times a week so I don’t look like a wooly mammoth. hehehe…… Kim, you are just too funny girl!

  2. Fiddledeedee (It Coulda' Been Worse) Says:

    Kim
    I totally understand. But my reluctance to shave is, well, frankly the bloodloss. I always forget when I’ve changed the blade, and then just go to town, and emerge from the bathroom with 10 Barbie bandaids stuck to my legs. I love winter time. I just wear pants.

  3. Shannon Says:

    You’re funny Kim.

  4. Jenn Says:

    In the winter, I shave every saturday, no more, no less this year. But I plan to start playing volleyball again which may cause me to shave one more time a week…unless I opt for the tall socks 🙂 I really don’t hate shaving because I hate the feeling of having REALLY hairy legs…it catches on my pants…that’s a funny thing to admit. Funny post, silly lady!

  5. girlymama Says:

    hilarious!

    i also hate to shave. worst part of summer in my opinion. don’t even get me started about wearing a bathing suit….

  6. kristal Says:

    hey kim! i found your post again! i don’t mind shaving my legs because i shave while i’m showering. i love showering and i like to stay in there as long as possible. so i just prop a leg against the side and shave away to give me a few extra minutes in the hot shower by myself. the shower just washes it all away!


Leave a Reply

