Go ahead, taunt me…

The nail thing isn’t going very well.  I knew from past experience that once one or two go, the rest are sure to follow.  Yes, Jenn and Shannon, even the pinky finger.  But, I’m not giving up.  I’ve already started trying again, and remembering what they looked like when they were starting to grow.  It was so nice to have fingertips that didn’t hurt.   Yup, when you’re a nail biter, 3-4 (sometimes more), of your fingertips hurt all the time.  Of course, you’re so used to it, that you don’t really notice.  But, when you’ve gone for a little while without them hurting, you notice when they start again!

I’m also more aware of when my danger times are–usually evenings, and when I’m not doing anything….which isn’t often!

So, taunt me on Thursday night, if you must, (or whenever you see me) but know that someday, there will be nails where right now there are stubbies!

3 Responses to “Go ahead, taunt me…”

  1. Shannon Says:

    I’m good at taunting, especially when I’m actually asked to do it. 🙂

  2. Jenn Says:

    Me too, and I may even tisk, tisk 🙂

  3. cheryl Says:

    It’s hard to give up something that you have done for a long time. With me it’s eating. I have lost 16 pounds, 1 more pound to go to receive my 10% lock and just 4 pounds to reach goal and what do I do? eat, chocolate, chocolate and more chocolate. Tonight my stomach is rebelling! But, there is another second following this second and that is the second I resolve to get back on track. You Kim, will get back on track!! If not in the next second then the one after that or the one after that……..


Comments are closed.

