Just not right now….

I don’t feel like being a Mommy today. There, I said it. And I feel like a terrible person for admitting it (very terrible). I want to be able to curl up in my nice cozy bed, under a pile of blankets, with my aching head, and still-upset stomach. I want to take some gravol, and have a nap. But as you know if you have kids….Mommy laying down means all three kids have to lay down with her (which turns into a pillow-fight). I’m tired of being a referee today, I’m tired of pouring juice, I’m tired of being quick in the loo, because someone absolutely has to go right at this minute.

Have I mentioned yet that I have a birthday party to get ready for tomorrow? Ray and Darian have been sent out with a very specific list as to what to buy. I just couldn’t do it.

It’s not that I don’t love my kids. I do, I really do. And being a Mommy is my absolute favorite job in the world. I love it. It’s just that right now, today, I would love a little peace and quiet.

Soon, very soon, they’ll be heading to bed. Being tired when you’re almost 5 and almost 3 makes trying to be quiet for Mommy even harder. Everything they do quickly turns into a fight.

Bedtime…it’s quickly approaching! And then, off to bed for me, and hopefully waking up tomorrow feeling fresh and ready to tackle whatever comes my way again. (And probably feeling terrible for admitting to anyone who happens to read it, that right now, at this moment in time, being a Mommy is not my all-time favorite thing to be)

4 Responses to “Just not right now….”

  1. Charmin Says:

    We all have those days. : ) I hope you’re feeling a lot better soon. Mommies should not be allowed to get sick.

  2. Shannon Says:

    Been there, done that, bought the t-shirt.
    I’m not going to tell you the mess I made doing your class on Thursday night, cuz that wouldn’t help right now probably. 🙂

  3. Jenn Says:

    Kim I have been there, sister! Now I won’t be afraid to say it the next time I might feel that way 🙂 Hope you feel better when you wake up!

  4. cheryl Says:

    Living it myself as we blog. I told a friend this past week, “I am done, no more being a mom for me, I am burnt out, dried up and fried!” Don’t be ashamed of how you feel, mom’s are only humans too, regardless of what people say!


Leave a Reply

