Update

A quick update on my quest for long nails.

 So far so good.  Cheryl, thank you for your suggestion about the acrylic nails. I’ve tried them before,  and I love how they look–always a great motivator.  And you’re right, amazing how much your own nails have grown under them.  Here’s the problem I’ve found–when I take them off my real nails are very soft, and therefore prone to splitting and breaking.  Plus, since I’m not used to having long nails, I’m forever breaking them off.  I was going to get some and start that way, but this time I’ve decided to go “all-natural”.  There comes a time in a girl’s life when you’ve just got to bite the bullet and have the will-power to stop.  Hopefully, this is that time!

So it’s been a few days now, and I haven’t chewed any off (that even sounds disgusting!).  I bought something called “Iron Shield”, which seems to be helping.  Plus, it makes them shine, and I love that!

Thank you all for your encouragement and suggestions!  Hopefully this will be the time that I finally succeed!

One Response to “Update”

  1. Jenn Says:

    How are you doing with your nails today? I didn’t get to ya on sunday but I think I can corner you at awana tonight so I can see your wonderful progress!!


Comments are closed.

