Mackenzie’s Breakfast Order

Mackenzie, what would you like for breakfast?

(Long pause while she thinks about it…..)

“I want peanut butta toast, not put in that thing (the toaster!), with jam, folded, on my cabba…what’s my plate called again?”

“Cabbage Patch Kids plate”

“Two peanut butta toast folded with jam on my own cabba patch plate with juice in my own cup, not a boy cup.”

Translation: A peanut butter and jam sandwich, cut in half on her cabbage patch kids plate with juice in a sippy cup.  Everyday it’s exactly the same.  I don’t know why I ask, except I love the answer!

Thank goodness we don’t have any peanut allergies here.  I think my kids could live on peanut butter!

2 Responses to “Mackenzie’s Breakfast Order”

  1. Jenn Says:

    That’s so cute! I love when kids talk…in the mornings now, instead of waking up to chloe singing random sounds, this is what i hear over the monitor…”baby baby bayyyy-by mommy mommy daddy kitty (pause) mmmmwwwaaa (which is the sound she makes when she is blowing kisses) duck duck duck (which sounds more like guck) MOMMMMMMYYYYYY!” Or some arrangement of those words…and other words too. I love it!

  2. cheryl Says:

    Hey Kim, I love those precious words out of the mouths of small babes. mallorie used to say “oooooohhhh mommy, isss so felicious” Hang onto to every word, capture every smile and expression in your heart because there will surely come a day when those little babes grow up and you’ll miss them! I went to Susan Cowies card camp yesterday, had a great time! I plan to attend every Thursday morning at 9:30 Kelly said she was going to check with you about going?????


Comments are closed.

