Habakkuk Review (Finally)

I’m late with this. But I’m okay with that. I haven’t been on the computer for any length of time in days. A quick check of the e-mails, every couple of days, and even then, only checking the ones that look important. So no, I haven’t done my Habakkuk rerview yet, but at least I don’t feel guilty this time about spending a lot of time on the computer, and still not doing it.

And I have to be honest again, I didn’t get it read every day last week, but I did read it through a few times, so again, I’m feeling positive about that. At least I didn’t just not read it at all like last time.

There’s a lot about Habakkuk that I don’t understand. And a lot of it sounds really scary.
Btu there’s also a lot of stuff going on in our world today that is really scary. This book was such a wonderful reminder to me that God is in complete control of everything that is going on. I love the last three verses:

“Though the fig tree does not bud and there are no grapes on the vines, though the olive crop fails and the fields produce no food, though there are no sheep in the stalls, yet I will rejoice in the Lord, I will be joyful in God my Savior. The Sovereign Lord is my strength; He makes my feet like the feet of a deer, He enables me to go on the heights.” Habakkuk 3:17-19

It doesn’t matter what is going on in my life and in this world, I will rejoice in the Lord, and know that He is in complete control. I will be joyful and know that He is my strength.

One Response to “Habakkuk Review (Finally)”


Comments are closed.

