Migraine Day :(

Today’s been a migraine day-yuck! Luckily, I have medication that takes away the pain and brings my eyesight back, but it also has its downfalls. It leaves me dizzy, woozy, groggy and just generally off. Definitely not “take this at the first sign of a migraine andyou’ll be back to your day” as the ads sometimes say!

I’ve been debating all day about AWANA tonight–oh, the noise! If you go, you understand what I mean! But I think I’ll brave it–I hate to miss it. I was planning to teach the kids a new song tonight, but we’ll have to wait and see on that!

But today has had it’s benefits as well. I found a book that I had first read just after M. was born, it was a baby shower gift. (Thank you Charmin!) It called “A Woman After God’s Heart”, by Elizabeth George. An excellent book , and I really enjoyed it (and was greatly convicted by it) the first time I read it. But as anyone with little ones knows, those first few months after a new baby pass in somewhat of a blur, so I don’t remember alot of it and think that it is time to read it again. So since today has been a day of little (or no) housework and Ray is bringing home supper with him, it has a been a day to just sit back and relax and read. Is the pain of a migraine worth it to have this kind of a day? I don’t know. But I am enjoying it now! Be nice to have tomorrow back to normal though!

4 Responses to “Migraine Day :(”

  1. Shannon Says:

    You covered your condition very nicely at Awana! I didn’t know until you told me. 🙂 Thanks for coming out even when you weren’t feeling good.
    (That’s one of my all-time favorite books too. 🙂

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I loved that book, too! I had no idea you weren’t feeling well – thanks for all you do at Awana. I know my kids enjoy going.

    Courtney

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Oh suck it up Princess, its not like you have cancer or something! Just kidding, I know how bad a migraine can be.
    Hi from us here in Pennsylvania.
    Annette loves the scrapbook you all made for me. Miss you. See you next week. Kelly

  4. BitterSweetAshlie Says:

    I know the feeling girl!! FEEL BETTER!!! I think the cure is a chocolate calander!!! 😉


Leave a Reply

