Ode To Laundry

The piles never ceasing
It seems they’ll never end
And just when I think I’m all caught up…
It starts all over again.

Sorting, washing, drying, folding
Every day there’s more
And then there comes the putting away
The worst part of the chore.

And then I stop to think
How blessed can I be
To have a healthy family
Who dirty clothes for me!

Can you guess what I’m doing today?!! I think I’m going to scrapbook that, frame it and hang it over my washer!

Sometimes it’s easy to get caught up in the “chores” to keeping my home and familiy running smoothly, and I don’t stop and think how blessed I am to have a family to do these things for, or what a blessing it is that my family is healthy enough to dirty clothes, make messes for me to clean, etc.

So today, as I’m doing laundry all day, and picking up toys so I don’t trip over them, washing upteen plastic cups, and refereeing squables, I’m going to be thankful for this wonderful blessing in my life–my healthy, active (messy!) family!

2 Responses to “Ode To Laundry”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Kim, you and I are on the same wave-length today. When I went for my walk I pondered that same thing. I can resent having to clean my house everyday, cook meals everyday, and yes, do laundry everyday. It’s enough to make you want to look for a new job some days. But then I thought, Cheryl, be thankful you have a house to clean, clothes that need to be washed and food that needs to be prepared. There are many who don’t have any of these. (Guess I will have to sign in as anonymous, seems it wont accept me, Cheryl)

  2. Cheryl Says:

    its just me again Kim, checking to see if i have my blogger situation fixed yet


Leave a Reply

