Our Own Superwoman!

So I had Kelly and Sara over for lunch today. (Okay, let me re-phrase that!) Kelly and Sara dropped in today just before lunch time, and they brought lunch with them for us all. And I must say my kids enjoyed it much more than the peanut butter sandwiches and the vegetable soup that they were going to have. Still, it sounds much better to say that I had them over for lunch, then that they brought lunch themselves! And, just so I don’t sound like a complete loser, I was going to invite them for lunch today, but time got away from me as I spent the morning cleaning, and going through my kitchen cupboards, getting rid of junk! So Kelly, thank you! I owe you lunch at my place someday that I actually cook!

We had a nice time this afternoon, sipping tea and talking, and I just want to share with you that Kelly is so touched about the album that we are puting together for her. She told me that no one has ever done an album for her before! She is so looking forward to seeing all these pages made with so much love for her and to seeing and hearing about other peoples feelings and reactions to her cancer, and how it has touched our own lives.

I, personally, just want to say that I am honored to be able to take part in something so wonderful for such an amazing woman!! Our own Superwoman!!

6 Responses to “Our Own Superwoman!”

  1. Kim Says:

    I can’t believe I used the word “lunch” 7 times in that 1st paragraph! I need one of those books that give you other words with the same meaning! (A thesuarus??)

  2. Annette Says:

    I wish I were close enough to have lunch with you guys!

    I, too, am glad to have been able to partake in such a wonderful gift for such a wonderful woman!

    Thanks to all of you who are putting this together. Let’s hope the postal system(s) come through for us!

    :o)

  3. Kelly Says:

    The lunch or “bite to eat” was actually a bribe as I was trying to “pump” Kim for information on the album…but I couldn’t get her to budge (teehee!).

    How about lunch next month Annette? Say around the 15th. Is that good for you?

  4. Cheryl Says:

    aaaaagggghhhh I would never have thought our little Kelly could resort to bribery!!!

  5. Cheryl Says:

    Kim, I never stopped to count how many times you wrote lunch until you mentioned it…thanks for pointing that out…hehehe

  6. Nana's Corner Says:

    I just wanted you to know that I have finally updated my blog. I enjoy reading yours and keeping up with you and your family. I hope that one day we can meet face to face. Susan


Leave a Reply

