A Spot of Tea

My kids gave me this very cute tea cup and pot set for my birthday. Now, just about every time I turn around, the boys are offering to make me a cup of tea. Darian’s been home from school today for less than a hour, and he’s already offered three times! I love having someone else make me a cup of tea, and they love to do something for me that I love. It’s a win-win situation! Hopefully, as they get older, and even settle down with their wives, they’ll remember how much pleasure can come from making a simple cup of tea for someone you love. I enjoy making Ray a cup of tea, and I know that he enjoys doing it for me as well (he just doesn’t always think of it, until I’ve started it myself.) So what is it about making someone a simple cup of tea that makes you feel so good? I’ve thought about it today, and I think I’ve figured it out. A cup of tea can be so comforting and so soothing. So it’s a simple way to say I love you! Posted by Picasa

Posted in Family. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “A Spot of Tea”

  1. Jenn Says:

    that its a very cute tea set! and i like your tea blog…it made me wish i liked drinking tea. maybe someday i will!

  2. Kelly Says:

    Okay I need to go have a cup of tea now! What are you doing tomorrow…we may need to make each other a cup?


Comments are closed.

