Chocolate Pudding Recipe

Okay, here it is, the recipe for the yummy chocolate pudding that we had for lunch yesterday. (I hope that it really is yummy, and doesn’t just seem that way to me because of the memories associated with it!)

4 Cups milk
3 eggs
5 Tbsp cornstarch
4Tbsp cocoa
1 1/3 Cups sugar
1/2 tsp salt
1 tsp vanilla

Scald milk. Beat eggs and add dry ingredients, mix well.
Pour into milk while stirring.
Cook over medium heat, stirring constantly until thick, try to get all the lumps out (personally, I don’t mind the lumps, as they remind me of Nanny’s pudding, but I’m sure most people wouldn’t find them quite so enjoyable!)
Remove from heat.
When cool, add vanilla

Posted in Food!. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Chocolate Pudding Recipe”

  1. TravellingTracy Says:

    Yummy, yummy! Thanks for the recipe Kim. I can’t wait to give it a try. But I don’t know what it means to “scald the milk”.

  2. Kim Says:

    Scalding the milk is heating it to just before it comes to a boil. Be sure to stir it so it doesn’t stick to the bottom of the saucepan! 🙂


Comments are closed.

