Yet another reminder in a surprising way!

I decided my kitchen floor really needed mopped today. I hadn’t spilled “almost-sour-milk” like Charmin, but it was definitely time. As Kelly says, “when we start sticking to it…”
So out onto the deck I went to get the mop and bucket, and discovered that my boys had decided that the driveway must have needed scrubbing at some point, because the mop was full of sand. What to do? Well, the floor really needed done, and I was actually in the mood to do it, so the logical thing to do is to do it by hand. So out I got my bucket full of soapy water, and my scrubbing rag, and away I went. Mackenzie saw and decided that this looked like fun.

“Mommy, can I help?”
“No, Mackenzie, you’re too little to scrub the floor, but when you’re bigger….”
“Mommy, what you do, I can too”

And there it was, the reminder. My kids will be modelling their lives after what they see me say and do. And I am trying, but I know that I have a long way to go.

(In case anyone is wondering, my floor was a lot cleaner being done the old-fashioned way!)

One Response to “Yet another reminder in a surprising way!”

  1. Kelly Says:

    I went through the whole window cleaning thing with all three kids the other day. Two rolls of paper towel and a whole bottle of windex later…anyways your floor looked lovely last night!


Leave a Reply

