Blueberry Pickin’



Went blueberry picking yesterday, we are so fortuate to have such beautiful, big berries so close to home! Kelly and I took the kids, and you’d think with 6 kids to help, we’d get lots of berries quickly, right. Nope, didn’t happen that way, especially with the girls deciding that it was so much easier picking from our buckets, instead of the bushes. “Dim, put your bucket down, please, so I can get some berries” That was Sara–yes, she calls me Dim, and no, I don’t take that personally! It was nice to spend some time with Kelly and the kids yesterday:0)
Darian had a soccer game last night, they lost but did they ever play hard! Can’t win every time, or hardly any time, as seems to be the way this year, but that’s okay, too. Lots more life lessons to be learned from losing, then winning every time! Yesterday was a good day–Today will a good day,too, I keep telling myself. Despite the fact that my two youngest, who usually sleep until 8 or 8:30 were both up at 6 this morning. Today will be a “napping day” for sure. I’m off to start the housework!! Posted by Picasa

2 Responses to “Blueberry Pickin’”

  1. Shannon Says:

    cute pictures. 🙂 Have a good day.

  2. Charmin Says:

    Hi, Kim. I’m not much of a commenter, but wanted to let you know I’m reading. That way I don’t feel like I’m lurking around spying on you! : )

    Love the pictures, especially the girls and the clothesline – made me wish I’d taken a picture of my full clothesline yesterday. Mom has taught me to be fussy about my clothesline. It didn’t come naturally.


Comments are closed.

